Thanks for visiting!

This project is now in update mode. Check back regularly to see how things are progressing.

Florida Friends 2021

Raised toward our $53,000 Goal
106 Donors
Project has ended
Project ended on February 26, at 12:34 PM EST
Project Owners

Chairperson Mike Harmless and Foundation Board of Directors Raise $30,000!

February 19, 2021

When Chairperson Mike Harmless heard that the Foundation was launching a fundraising campaign for our first ever Virtual Florida Friends, he issued a “Chair Challenge” asking every board member to join him in supporting student scholarships in honor of the event. Thanks to Mr. Harmless, the Foundation has received over $30,000 in gifts from our board alone! Thank you to all of our board members.

Ivy Tech Foundation Board of Directors


  • Chairperson: Mr. Michael M. Harmless, Greencastle Campus
  • Vice Chair: Ms. Maria Quintana, Indianapolis Campus
  • Treasurer: Mr. Patrick R. Ralston, Terre Haute Campus
  • Secretary: Mrs. Terry L. Bowen, Indianapolis Campus
  • Foundation President: Mr. John M. Murphy
  • College President: Sue Ellspermann, PhD
  • Mr. Kevin Ahaus, Richmond Campus
  • Mr. Terry W. Anker, Hamilton County Campus
  • Mr. James Ault, Anderson Campus
  • Mr. Phil Bane, Lafayette Campus 
  • Leo Braddock, Sellersburg Campus
  • Mr. Jesse R. Brand, Columbus Campus
  • Mrs. Cathryn H. Broderick, Indianapolis Campus
  • Ms. Constance Brown, Indianapolis Campus
  • Ms. Lorene M. Burkhart, Indianapolis Campus
  • Ms. Celeste Calvitto, Lawrenceburg Campus
  • Mr. Lex Curry, Indianapolis Campus
  • Ms. Sally DeVoe, Anderson Campus
  • Ms. Jodi Engelstad, Columbus Campus
  • Mr. Ronald K. Fauquher, Muncie Campus
  • Mrs. Connie Ferguson, Bloomington Campus
  • Mr. David M. Findlay, Fort Wayne Campus
  • Mr. David R. Goodman Jr., Madison Campus
  • Mr. James Gothard, Lafayette Campus
  • Mr. William R. Gutzwiller, Lawrenceburg Campus
  • Ms. Alicia Hazelwood, Marion Campus
  • Ms. Alisa Hecimovich, Lake County Campus
  • Mrs. Paula Heiderman, Madison Campus
  • Mr. Marcus Hester, Evansville Campus
  • Ms. Catherine Popp Hoffman Esq., Hamilton County Campus
  • Ms. Paula Hughes-Schuh, Fort Wayne Campus
  • Mr. J. Michael Jarvis, Franklin Campus
  • Ms. Rebecca Kubacki, Fort Wayne Campus
  • Mr. Michael O. Lunsford, Muncie Campus
  • Mr. Mark Maassel, Lake County/Valparaiso Campus
  • Mr. Lee J. Marchant, Bloomington Campus
  • Mr. Thomas Marcuccilli, Fort Wayne Campus
  • Mr. Glen Muehlbauer, Evansville Campus
  • Mr. David Murray, Greencastle Campus
  • Mr. James Orbik, Elkhart Campus
  • Ms. Izabela Ozdemir, Hamilton County Campus
  • Ms. Alpa Patel, Terre Haute Campus
  • Mr. Paul Perkins, Sellersburg Campus
  • Ms. Donna Pfeil, South Bend/Elkhart Campus
  • Ms. Lu B. Porter, Evansville Campus
  • Mr. Mamon Powers III, Indianapolis Campus
  • Ms. Melissa Proffitt, Indianapolis Campus
  • Mr. Greg Ranger, Indianapolis Campus
  • Ms. Nancy Rhodes, Logansport Campus
  • Mr. William F. Ritzmann, Lawrenceburg Campus
  • Mr. Philip B. Roby, Hamilton County Campus
  • Ms. Lauren Salerno, Hamilton County Campus
  • Mr. Steven R. Schreckengast, Lafayette Campus
  • Mr. A. H. Schumaker II, Columbus Campus
  • Mr. Roland Shelton, Terre Haute Campus
  • Mr. James Stehlick, Indianapolis Campus
  • Stephen R. Stein M.D., Batesville Campus
  • Mr. Vincent Viveros, CFP®, Indianapolis Campus
  • Mr. Richard L. VonDerHaar, Indianapolis Campus
  • Mr. Scott Wallsmith, South Bend Campus
  • Mr. Joe Whitsett, Indianapolis Campus
  • Mr. Darrell (Gene) Zink Jr., Indianapolis Campus
Choose a giving level



Provide 1 textbook for a student


Tuition for 1 class

Provide a scholarship for 1 class for a student


Textbooks for 1 semester

Provide a scholarship for textbooks for 1 semester for a student


Tuition for 1 semester

Provide a scholarship for 1 semester for a student

Our Crowdfunding Groups